2 Teams Cranberry Station Elm. Qualify for State LEGO League Tournament
Westminster, MD
12/18/2019 01:51 PM
Two teams of fourth grade students from Cranberry Station Elementary School qualified to compete at the state level at the For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology (FIRST) LEGO League Challenge Qualifying Tournament held on December 14, 2019, at Carroll Community College.

Students were judged in four areas - Innovation Project, Core Values, Robot Design, and Robot Game. The teams met on Friday evenings beginning in September to prepare for this competition.

The Cranberry Station Robot Outlaws received the Champions Award. Members of this team are Logan Comer, Stephen Lee, Jacob Yadush, Brayden Holland, Zachary Neske, and Izzy Garmer. The Cranberry Station Robot Masters received a second place award in Robot Design and placed 4th place overall. Members of this team are Gunnar Bainbridge, Jay Dodson, Aiden Rude, Brayden Plunkert, Landon Nines, Brayden Neuberth, Nicholas Garmer, Natalie Jones, and Kyla Youngling.

Both teams will compete at the Maryland State Tournament on Sunday, February 23, 2020, at UMBC.
Leslie Bollinger
Powered By CC-Assist.NET